Accreditations to ISO 37001

Go to - ISO 37001 and ISO 37301

Go to - Certifications to ISO 37001

Go to -

Accreditation Bodies offering Accreditation to ISO 37001

Accreditation Programs for ISO 37001

Conformity Assessment Bodies accredited to ISO 37001 in the Americas

Conformity Assessment Bodies accredited to ISO 37001 in Europe

Conformity Assessment Bodies accredited to ISO 37001 in the Middle East

Conformity Assessment Bodies accredited to ISO 37001 in Asia

Regional and Worldwide Mutual Recognition of Accreditations

A Conformity Assessment Body (CAB) should be accredited to certify to (one or more) management system standard(s) by an Accreditation Body (AB) such as the following. Many countries only have one National Accreditation Body (NAB) but some countries have two or more.

ANAB (ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board) -

ACCREDIA (Ente Italiano di Accreditamento) -

COFRAC (Comite Francais d'Accreditation) -

DAkkS (Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH) -

UKAS (United Kingdom Accreditation Service) -

SAC (Singapore Accreditation Council) -

KAB (Korea Accreditation Board) -

Every (genuine) AB is a member of one (or more) of the following six regional accreditation organisations. These all operate a Multi-Lateral Recognition Agreement (MLA or MRA), which is based upon the following peer review system. (1) A member AB applies to be a signatory to the agreement. (2) A (small) group of ABs that are signatories to the agreement assess the management and operation of accreditation of the applicant (AB that wishes to become a signatory to the agreement). (3) If the group of existing signatories assess that the applicant manages and operates accreditation to a sufficient standard, the applicant is accepted as a signatory to the agreement. (4) Periodically, every signatory AB submits to assessment by a (small) groups of other signatory ABs, to ensure that all member ABs maintain a consistent standard of accreditation. (5) Every signatory recognises the accreditations, and accredited certifications, of all other signatories, as equivalent (to their own).

EA (European co-operation for Accreditation) -

IAAC (Inter American Accreditation Cooperation) -

APAC (Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation) -

ARAC (Arab Accreditation Cooperation) -

AFRAC (African Accreditation Cooperation) -

SADCA (Southern African Development Community Cooperation in Accreditation) -

The above regional accreditation organisations are all members of the IAF (International Accreditation Forum). Most, but not all, individual ABs are also members of this organisation. The IAF also operates a Multi-Lateral recognition Agreement (MLA) based upon a peer review system, whereby regional accreditation organisations assess each other, and they, and their member ABs, all mutually recognise, as equivalent, the accreditations, and accredited certifications, of ABs that are signatories of all Multi-Lateral Recognition Agreements of the regional accreditation organisations.

IAF (International Accreditation Forum) -

This regional and worldwide mutual recognition of accreditations, and accredited certifications, does not (officially) encompass all management system standards. It only covers the most common standards, including ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22301, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO 45001, ISO 50001, ISO 13485 and ISO 22000. This is because the peer review assessment process, operated by the six regional accreditation organisations, can only be applied to standards that a sufficient number of member ABs accredit to. There are an insufficient number of ABs that accredit to some management system standards, such as ISO 37001, ISO 39001 and ISO/IEC 20000-1, to make the peer review process viable. However, most organisations do recognise accreditations, and accredited certifications, to these other management system standards, as valid.